Teacher Committee Members

Gareth Davies (Chair) has been teaching at Sawtry Community College in Cambridgeshire for seven years.

Liz Bell is a teacher with 25 years’ experience, and is currently at The Wycombe Grange PRU in Buckinghamshire. 

Mariam Hanson is an NQT at St Angela's Ursuline School in Newham, London.  She has been teaching for just under a year. 

Karen James is a Headteacher with over 30 years teaching experience. She is currently Headteacher of Ludwick Nursery School, a school for 3 -4 year olds in Welwyn Garden City. 

Nurjan Komur is a Year 2 Teacher at St Paul's with St Michael's Church of England Primary School in Hackney, London, and has been teaching for 11 years, across the Key Stages.

Mia Lloyd is a teacher at Mulberry School for Girls in Tower Hamlets, London, and she has been teaching for three years. 

Dominic Miller teaches at Engayne Primary School in Essex.  He has been teaching for 8 years.

Leigh Pignatelli teaches at Copthall School in Mill Hill, London, where she has taught for 3 years.   

Chris Tully teaches at the David Young Community Academy in Leeds and is in his sixth year of teaching. 

Lucy Yardley is a teacher at Forest School, in Epping Forest, London and she has been teaching for 3 years.